Search exams

TNUSRB SI photo & signature size

Tamil Nadu Uniformed Services Recruitment Board Sub-Inspector of Police (Taluk and Armed Reserve)

Police Recruitment15 documents

Checked against the official notification on 30 Sept 2026Official notification

Prepare your files

Add each file below. It is resized and compressed to the exact rules on your device.

Photograph

Required

276×354 px · up to 1024 KB · JPEG

No size limit given. Recent colour passport-size photo, white background, 3.5 cm wide x 4.5 cm high.

Replaces the background on your device. The first time downloads about 3 MB.

JPG, PNG or WebP · or drop it here

Left thumb impression

Required

315×157 px · up to 1024 KB · JPEG

No size limit given. Left hand thumb impression, 4.0 cm wide x 2.0 cm high.

JPG, PNG or WebP · or drop it here

Signature

Required

472×157 px · up to 1024 KB · JPEG

No size limit given. Signature, 6.0 cm wide x 2.0 cm high.

JPG, PNG or WebP · or drop it here

Other documents (12)

SSLC mark sheet

Required

up to 1024 KB · JPEG/PDF

No size limit given. Date of birth proof. File type not stated.

Image or PDF (up to 20 MB) · or drop it here

HSC, Diploma or ITI mark sheet

Required

up to 1024 KB · JPEG/PDF

No size limit given. File type not stated.

Image or PDF (up to 20 MB) · or drop it here

Bachelor degree certificate

Required

up to 1024 KB · JPEG/PDF

No size limit given. Degree or provisional certificate, or consolidated mark sheet. File type not stated.

Image or PDF (up to 20 MB) · or drop it here

Community certificate

If applicable

up to 1024 KB · JPEG/PDF

No size limit given. Issued by a Tamil Nadu competent authority. File type not stated.

Image or PDF (up to 20 MB) · or drop it here

Tamil medium (PSTM) certificates

If applicable

up to 1024 KB · JPEG/PDF

No size limit given. For each class from 1st standard to degree, on the Annexure III format. File type not stated.

Image or PDF (up to 20 MB) · or drop it here

Ex-serviceman or ex-CAPF discharge proof

If applicable

up to 1024 KB · JPEG/PDF

No size limit given. Must show name and discharge date; serving personnel add the Annexure IV certificate. File type not stated.

Image or PDF (up to 20 MB) · or drop it here

Destitute widow certificate

If applicable

up to 1024 KB · JPEG/PDF

No size limit given. From the RDO, Sub-Collector or Assistant Collector. File type not stated.

Image or PDF (up to 20 MB) · or drop it here

Wards cum dependent certificate

If applicable

up to 1024 KB · JPEG/PDF

No size limit given. From the competent authority, Annexure II format. File type not stated.

Image or PDF (up to 20 MB) · or drop it here

NCC, NSS, sports or scout certificates

If applicable

up to 1024 KB · JPEG/PDF

No size limit given. Only if claiming special marks or sports quota. File type not stated.

Image or PDF (up to 20 MB) · or drop it here

No objection certificate

If applicable

up to 1024 KB · JPEG/PDF

No size limit given. For departmental candidates and State/Central Government or PSU employees, prescribed format. File type not stated.

Image or PDF (up to 20 MB) · or drop it here

Gazette notification of name change

If applicable

up to 1024 KB · JPEG/PDF

No size limit given. First page and the page with your name, if your name changed. File type not stated.

Image or PDF (up to 20 MB) · or drop it here

Transgender identity card

If applicable

up to 1024 KB · JPEG/PDF

No size limit given. From the Tamil Nadu Transgender Welfare Board or District Collector. File type not stated.

Image or PDF (up to 20 MB) · or drop it here

Your saved files

    All size requirements

    DocumentSizeFile sizeFormat
    Photograph276×354 pxour defaultup to 1024 KBour defaultJPEG
    Left thumb impression315×157 pxup to 1024 KBour defaultJPEG
    Signature472×157 pxour defaultup to 1024 KBour defaultJPEG
    SSLC mark sheet—up to 1024 KBour defaultJPEG/PDF
    HSC, Diploma or ITI mark sheet—up to 1024 KBour defaultJPEG/PDF
    Bachelor degree certificate—up to 1024 KBour defaultJPEG/PDF
    Community certificateIf applicable—up to 1024 KBour defaultJPEG/PDF
    Tamil medium (PSTM) certificatesIf applicable—up to 1024 KBour defaultJPEG/PDF
    Ex-serviceman or ex-CAPF discharge proofIf applicable—up to 1024 KBour defaultJPEG/PDF
    Destitute widow certificateIf applicable—up to 1024 KBour defaultJPEG/PDF
    Wards cum dependent certificateIf applicable—up to 1024 KBour defaultJPEG/PDF
    NCC, NSS, sports or scout certificatesIf applicable—up to 1024 KBour defaultJPEG/PDF
    No objection certificateIf applicable—up to 1024 KBour defaultJPEG/PDF
    Gazette notification of name changeIf applicable—up to 1024 KBour defaultJPEG/PDF
    Transgender identity cardIf applicable—up to 1024 KBour defaultJPEG/PDF

    Sizes marked "our default" are not set by the official notification. The tool uses a common size, so check the limits shown on the application form.

    Spotted a size that does not match the notification?

    Report a wrong size

    For example: the 2026 notice asks for 20–50 KB, not 10–20 KB.

    Why applications get rejected

    • Background is not plain white or light
    • Face is blurry, too small or covered (cap, dark glasses)
    • Signature is written in capital letters
    • File saved as PNG or HEIC instead of JPEG

    Questions

    What is the TNUSRB SI application photo size and format?

    The TNUSRB SI notification does not publish a photo size. Our tool makes a 276×354 px JPEG photo of up to 1024 KB. Note: No size limit given. Recent colour passport-size photo, white background, 3.5 cm wide x 4.5 cm high.

    What is the signature size for TNUSRB SI?

    The TNUSRB SI notification does not publish a signature size. Our tool makes it 472×157 px, JPEG, up to 1024 KB. Note: No size limit given. Signature, 6.0 cm wide x 2.0 cm high.

    What is the TNUSRB SI Left thumb impression size?

    The TNUSRB SI Left thumb impression must be 315×157 px, JPEG. The notification sets no file size; our tool uses up to 1024 KB. Note: No size limit given. Left hand thumb impression, 4.0 cm wide x 2.0 cm high.

    Which documents does TNUSRB SI need, and what is each document size?

    The application asks for 15 files: Photograph (size not published, JPEG); Left thumb impression (315×157 px, JPEG); Signature (size not published, JPEG); SSLC mark sheet (size not published, JPEG/PDF); HSC, Diploma or ITI mark sheet (size not published, JPEG/PDF); Bachelor degree certificate (size not published, JPEG/PDF); Community certificate (size not published, JPEG/PDF); Tamil medium (PSTM) certificates (size not published, JPEG/PDF); Ex-serviceman or ex-CAPF discharge proof (size not published, JPEG/PDF); Destitute widow certificate (size not published, JPEG/PDF); Wards cum dependent certificate (size not published, JPEG/PDF); NCC, NSS, sports or scout certificates (size not published, JPEG/PDF); No objection certificate (size not published, JPEG/PDF); Gazette notification of name change (size not published, JPEG/PDF); Transgender identity card (size not published, JPEG/PDF).

    Can I use a phone photo for TNUSRB SI?

    Yes. Upload it on this page. It is cropped to 276×354 px and compressed to up to 1024 KB on your device. Use a plain light background and face the camera.

    Are these the official TNUSRB SI requirements?

    They are the sizes our tool applies for TNUSRB SI. Rules can change between cycles, so always cross-check with the latest official notification before you submit.

    These are the sizes our tool applies. Rules can change between cycles, so match them with the latest official notification before you submit.